Jonathan Winters - Whistle Stopping With Jonathan Winters
Artist: Jonathan Winters

Category: Non-Music

Name: Whistle Stopping With Jonathan Winters

Size: 1819 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Jonathan Winters - Whistle Stopping With Jonathan Winters

Label: Verve Records ‎– V6-15037
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Date of released: 1964
Category: Non-Music, Stage & Screen
Style: Comedy, Special Effects


A1 The Extreme Liberal - Lance Lovegard 4:21
A2 The American Farmer - Elwood P. Suggins 4:12
A3 The American Housewife - Sally Sweetwater 4:17
A4 The Ultra Conservative - Mr. Tick Bitterford 2:56
A5 The American Teenager - Melvin Gohard 3:46
B1 The American Labor Leader - Billy Bigbody 3:40
B2 Old Age Speaks Out - Maude Frickert 4:25
B3 The American Indian - Chief Crying Trout 4:00
B4 Grand Old Man - Price Boothcourt 3:28
B5 Presidential Nominee - Daniel Douglas Diddle 6:06


  • Art Direction – Acy Lehman
  • Coordinator – Tom Corcoran
  • Effects – Bob Prescott, Robert King
  • Engineer – Val Valentin
  • Music By – Thomas J. Valentino
  • Performer – Miss Pat Bright*, Pat McCormick, Tom O'Malley
  • Recording Supervisor – Jim Davis
  • Written-By – Pat McCormick


Jonathan's 8th LP on the Verve label.
Recorded at the National Press Club in Washington D.C., U.S.A.
Cover Photo - Wagner International

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
V-15037, V/15037 Jonathan Winters Whistle Stopping With Jonathan Winters ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Verve Records, Verve Records, MGM Records V-15037, V/15037 US 1964