The Tourists - Luminous Basement
Artist: The Tourists

Category: Rock

Name: Luminous Basement

Size: 1842 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

The Tourists - Luminous Basement

Label: RCA Victor ‎– VPL1 7370
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1980
Category: Rock
Style: New Wave


A1 Walls And Foundations 4:15
A2 Don't Say I Told You So 4:02
A3 Weekdays 2:46
A4 So You Want To Go Away Now 3:09
A5 One Step Nearer The Edge 4:44
A6 Angels And Demons 3:16
B1 Talk To Me 5:57
B2 Round Round Blues 4:07
B3 Let's Take A Walk 2:58
B4 Time Drags So Slow 4:45
B5 I'm Going To Change My Mind 4:13

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Air Studios, Montserrat
  • Mixed At – Startling Studios
  • Mixed At – Air Studios


  • Artwork, Photography By – Willy Smax
  • Engineer – "Baron" John Punter*
  • Producer – Dave Stewart* (tracks: D), "Colonel" Tom Allom* (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Technician [Assistant Engineer] – Tony George
  • Technician [Equipment] – Davy Wright
  • Written-By – Ann Lennox* (tracks: A5), Dave Stewart* (tracks: B3), Peet Coombes (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, B1 B2, B4, B5)


Printed inner sleeve with credits and lyrics.

Recorded at Air Studios, Montserrat. Mixed at Startling Studios and Air Studios, London.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): PL 25323A A1^ BS
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): PL 25323B A1^ BS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PL 25323 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album) RCA PL 25323 Germany 1980
VPK1 7370 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(Cass, Album) RCA Victor VPK1 7370 Australia 1980
RCALP 5001, FREE 5001 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album + 7", Single, Yel) RCA, RCA RCALP 5001, FREE 5001 UK 1980
JE 36757, NJE 36757 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Epic JE 36757, NJE 36757 Canada 1980
PL-25323 The Tourists Luminous Basement ‎(LP, Album) RCA PL-25323 Portugal 1980