Japan - The Other Side Of Japan
Artist: Japan

Category: Rock

Name: The Other Side Of Japan

Size: 1210 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Japan - The Other Side Of Japan

Label: Receiver Records Limited ‎– RRLP 150
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: 1991
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Art Rock, Glam

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wish You Were Black
A2 Television
A3 The Unconventional
A4 Transmission
A5 Automatic Gun
A6 Love Is Infectious
B1 Sometimes I Feel So Low
B2 The Tenant
B3 In Vogue
B4 Halloween
B5 A Foreign Place
Written-By – D. Sylvian*, R. Barbieri*
B6 Don't Rain On My Parade
Written-By – Bob Merill*, Jule Styne

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – BMG Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Marketed By – Trojan Sales Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Receiver Records Limited
  • Published By – Chadwick Nomis Ltd.
  • Published By – Chappell Music Ltd.


  • Liner Notes – John Tobler
  • Producer [Produced By] – John Punter (tracks: B3 to B4), David Punter* (tracks: B5), Ray Singer (tracks: A1 to A6, B1, B2, B6)
  • Sleeve [Sleeve By] – Phil Rogers
  • Written-By – David Sylvian (tracks: A1 to B4)


UK Edition Compilation Vinyl Album

© 1991 Receiver Records Ltd, Licensed from BMG Records (UK) Ltd

Made in England

A1 to A6 ℗ 1978 Hansa Productions Ltd

B1, B2, B6 ℗ 1978
B3, B5 ℗ 1981
B4 ℗ 1982 Hansa Productions Ltd

Note: The 'Produced By' Credit for Track B5 is listed as 'David Punter' whereas it was John Punter.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 014438 715011
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RRLP-150 · A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RRLP-150 · B-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RRCD 150 Japan The Other Side Of Japan ‎(CD, Comp) Receiver Records Limited RRCD 150 UK 1991